Anthony Halberstadt Chapter

Fort Wayne Police Detective Recognized for Exceptional Service



Detective Michelle Iden Receives Law Enforcement Commendation Medal from Compatriot Gregory Stier

The Anthony Halberstadt Chapter SAR presented Fort Wayne PD Detective Michelle Iden with the Law Enforcement Commendation Award at its spring meeting held on March 30, 2024. Detective Iden has just retired from the Fort Wayne Police Department after 24 years of service. During the 24 years of service Michelle served in the uniform division for 15 years and 9 years as a Crime Scene Technician. During those 9 years she investigated well over 200 crime scenes which included Burglary, Robbery, Felony Battery, and Death investigations. As part of the Crime Scene Investigation Division, she was always on call which interrupted many holidays, anniversaries, birthdays, and other personal events.

Congratulations to Detective Michelle Iden for a job well done serving the community of Fort Wayne.

Chapter Knight Essay Contest



The Anthony
Halberstadt Chapter
Knight Essay Contest
winner is Faith
Steward. She was
presented her award by
Compatriot James
Hamilton during the
chapter meeting on
March 30, 2024.
Pictured with Ms.
Steward is her father
Master Sargent Nate
Steward (in uniform).

Left: Knight Essay Award Winner Faith Steward Along with Her Father

Chapter Eagle Scout Contest



The Anthony
Halberstadt Chapter
Eagle Scout Contest
winner is Brady
Richman. He was
presented his award by
Compatriot James Burk
during the chapter
meeting on March 30,
2024. This is the second
year in a row that Eagle
Scout Richman has won
the chapter award.

Left: Eagle Scout Brady Richman Receives Award from Compatriot James Burk

New Chapter Members

The Anthony Halberstadt Chapter has continued to grow its membership rapidly and has inducted 10 new compatriots during the last six months. There are also several active membership applications currently submitted to National for processing along with others undergoing review by the Chapter Genealogist.





From Top Left Clockwise: Compatriots Washler, Minick, Chelius and Knepp

The Anthony Halberstadt Chapter welcomed new members Zach Washler, Carl Minick, Glen Knepp and Brian Chelius. Compatriots Washler, Minick, Knepp and Cehliius were inducted into the Chapter by District 3 VP Dr. Thomas Whiteman at the December 2, 2023 Chapter meeting held in Fort Wayne. New members David Wright and Joshua Kohmann, were inducted by Compatriot Past President Dennis Wright outside of this meeting.



Left: District VP Thomas Whiteman and new Compatriots Johnson, Scott and Little. Right: Compatriot Ronald Beesley

Three new members of the Anthony Halberstadt Chapter were inducted on March 30, 2024 in Fort Wayne. From left to right is District Vice President Thomas Whiteman (who conducted the induction), new Compatriots William Barr Johnson, Robert Alan Scott, Tim Jackson Little, and Chapter President Jeff Jones. New Compatriot Ronald Beesley was inducted earlier at a local assisted living facility surrounded by friends and family during the special induction performed by President Jeff Jones.